How do I restore a backup?

Answer:

The Editor always keeps two backups. The first backup is the version of your website that was published before the one currently the web. The second backup is the original version of your website, or the first version of your website before any editing was performed.

To restore bring either of these versions into the Editor:

1) Click the "View Backups" button near the upper right corner of the page.

2) Click on the version that you want to restore - either "Last Backup" or "Original Copy".

3)Either begin editing again, or click "Save" to restore an old version to your website.

 

 

Return to Support Center
Email Support

Unable to find an answer? Free email support is available M-F, 9am - 6pm Mountain Time

support@nextedit.com

 

 

© 2004 - 2011, NextEdit - Online Website Editor. All rights reserved.